Bet on it

2016 is supposed to be the year I bet on myself.

Although Im unsure where all my bravado-false or otherwise– has gone. I feel petrified. Even though logically, I know Im capable.

I work in entertainment, and I have been relatively successfully as a supporting member of a team. Yet believing Im worth peoples time, energy and consideration is something I have always faked…mostly because my self esteem is a work in progress–dictated by external accomplishments rather than my own inherent value.

So here I am, hiding behind modesty and disbelief…literally just a correspondence away from moving forward and waging my future on “talent” and “experience”.

I think I just have to close my eyes and jump. I hope Ill land standing on my own two feet.

Leave a Reply

