Habit

I am forcing myself to stop obsessing over Them.

I know I still love Them. And care…probably always will value and appreciate Them and keep them in a special place in my heart….

But I am wasting too much energy on a person who doesn’t want anything to do with me anymore. I need to cultivate relationships with people who actually value and appreciate me. People who love me for all my zeal and zane.

Apparently it takes 30 days to stop a vice/start a new habit. Let’s see if I can go through the month of May without obsessing/daydreaming/yearning/wishing/pondering/lusting for Them. All the attention and energy focused on this troubled love and failed communication should be focused on me. On bettering myself. On my work. On eating healthy. On budgeting. On reading. On completing¬†errands. On so many things I need to do to.

 

I henceforth relinquish my unholy hope, my sleepless nights, my eager naive heart and my foolish belief in romantic fantasies. You are no longer my crutch. The one I dote on. The one I think about. The one I compare everyone to. You are no longer the mirage I lean upon in times of desperation.

Be gone.

 

 

Leave a Reply

