loved and broken

this ❤

beckystepp

Perini-Navi-P2-Sailing-in-the-Caribbean-at-a-yacht-racing-regatta

It’s 2:56 AM and I decided I needed to write this.

My heart is broken.

Not from boy problems, not from a fight, but from what my assault did to my heart. It is hard to explicitly put into words because it is an indescribable feeling but I am going to attempt to do my best.

I am so loved, you see.

As I sit here and type this, all of my closest friends are asleep in my sorority house. My best friend is asleep as she lives in AZ and is about to finish finals. My family is home and happy and continuing their lives with one less child in the nest. My God adores me with an incomparable adoration. There are so many people that love and support me in all that I do in the most genuine form, pouring into me even when I don’t deserve it…

View original post 697 more words

Leave a Reply

