Always be humble and kind

Why is it such a imperative to be “good”? To be decent? Kind? Nice? Whats the benefit of putting other people comfort and pleasure ahead of your own…or at least behave so that everything is easy…but for who?

I think for women it is especially essential–ingrained into us at molecular level from conception–that we must please others. Being angry is not ok. Being sad is not ok. Being proud is not ok.

Basically you cannot own and express any emotions that would make anyone else “uncomfortable”. Instead you hold it in and maybe a few spasm of passive agression slip out and people will mutter “oh she’s on her period” or “what a bitch” and more nonsense.

 

So let me tell you something. I am a boss ass bitch. I am a boss ass bitch and there is no way in hell I would compromise my feelings and sanity just to make you more comfortable.

I am a boss ass bitch and there is no way I won’t take pride in my accomplishments

I am a boss ass bitch and I have every right to be angry, sad, happy and everything in between.

I am a boss ass bitch and I can do anything…can you?

Leave a Reply

