Broken memories

Its like my body knows this is familiar. Yet I search through archives of memories and everything is redacted. Or buried deep behind miscategorized emotions and nightmares bleeding into reality.

Senses dont lie. My body has been here before. It can be as innoculate as eating trailmix that keeps hijacking my memory as it searches for the last time it tasted this same taste.

It can be that chill that tickles my spine as I recognize that this place is not new. Yet I dont recognize it.

Its knowing that I have felt what you are describing but I cant recall when. Like a robot using an equation to understand empathy…Its like speaking a different dialect and trying to figure out what youre missing.

3 thoughts on “Broken memories

Leave a Reply

