Permission

I give myself permission to love

And to be loved. 
To enjoy the fruits of my labor and the present moment

To treat my heart with a gentle touch.

Pain is a part of life but I refuse to suffer. 

I give my self permission to explore who I am when I am intimate with another.

To be compassionate to my body when it balks at familiar scenes from my past.

I will be honest with myself.

But I want to see whats next.

I know this is not the end. Nor the beginning.

Its an experience. And I surrender my mind, body and soul. 

Let me be the star of this movie. The muse of your yearning. The girl worth fighting for. Let me be bold and brash but also delicate and demure. Let me be the girl Ive never got a chance to be….

The girl who felt safe and adored.

Loved for at least a little while longer.

Leave a Reply

