Down hill thoughts

I can’t be your self esteem. I can’t fulfill your passion. I can’t sustain your ego. You must find that in yourself. 

Is this how it will be? You’re too scared to follow your dreams? Do I just wait for you to give up completely?

Maybe Im ok with it. I’ll be the go getter. The dog with a bone. A fanatic. You can keep me warm at night…

But i know I will resent you. If you can’t understand me putting my dreams first. I won’t sacrifice myself for your comfort. I must do what I was born to do.

Create. Feel. Humanize.
Are you here to help or hinder me?
Do I wait to find out? 

Leave a Reply

